Dydd Crempog Hapus – Happy Pancake Day

Today has always been a special day – it’s the only day of the year I have always cooked. My illness prevents me from cooking most of the time, so it’s an event I look forward to. I make amazing pancakes- ask anyone who has eaten them – and I guess that makes me an excellent tosser.

As an aside, the moveable feast doesn’t coincide with Valentine’s Day until the year 2040. That seems like a long time to wait for breakfast in bed.

It is also the day I make a very conscious effort to change bad habits. The ‘giving up’ aspect of Lent. Last year, I gave up ‘sorry’. It caused lots of migraines as I rewrote the pathways in my brain, but now I no longer say sorry as a means of saying hello.

This year, I’m giving up ‘should’ ‘ought’ and ‘must’ – the guilty obligation traps. I’m making them positive choices with ‘could’.

How do your pancakes turn out?

What are you doing for Lent?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

